Black Earth, Wisconsin

                                    Black Earth Historical Society Board (left to right): Debbie Huelsemann, Gary Ballweg, Jan Cowan, Jan Schroeder,

                                    Lavonne Clason, David Cooper, Shirley Williams, Harold Miller, Wayne Barsness. Missing: Paul Skalet, Rita Miller

                                     photo: Jennifer Rude Klett, February 2020

Black Earth Historical Society Board Members:

President Wayne Barsness

Vice President Harold Miller

Secretary Jan Cowan

Treasurer David Cooper

Lavonne Clason

Rita Miller

Gary Ballweg

Jan Schroeder

Shirley Williams

Paul Skalet

Debbie Huelsemann

Established in 1992, the Black Earth Historical Society is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization. Donations are gratefully accepted by check through the mail, in person at one of our meetings, or by contacting one of the board members.

Monthly Meetings:

Monthly meetings are held at 6:30 usually the first Wednesday evening of the month at the BEHS headquarters. The public is welcome.


The BEHS has seven standing committees: executive; building and grounds; events; museum; communications & publicity; membership; and archives, acquisitions & research.

Black Earth Historical Society's Santa Sunday 2019 photos: Jennifer Rude Klett