BLACK EARTH HISTORICAL SOCIETY


Black Earth, Wisconsin


PLEASE NOTE:

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Museum Open Sundays 

Memorial Day Weekend Through September


  In addition to owning and maintaining the headquarters and archive at the former Congregational Church in downtown Black Earth, the Black Earth Historical Society owns and operates a nearby museum in the colorfully-restored depot on Mills Street at the railroad tracks. The railroad depot was renovated and opened by the BEHS in 1992. It features historical displays and artifacts of the greater Black Earth area for all to explore. 


Visitor Hours:

1:00 to 4:00 Sundays

Memorial Day Sunday through last Sunday in September 

or by appointment

Donations are welcome

exterior museum photo above: Jennifer Rude Klett 2019 

interior museum photos below: farm & bridal displays, Gary Ballweg, 2019; baseball display, Wayne Barsness, 2016

Depot and railroad photographs below are courtesy of the Wisconsin Historical Society dated left to right, 1912, 1922, 1913